48-Hour Book Challenge: The finish line

It’s a ridiculous hour of the morning, but having stayed up this late to finish my third book, I may as well push on and write up my finish line post. So here it is:

Books read: 3

Review posts:

The Eyre Affair

Artemis Fowl: The Last Guardian

The Naked Sun

Time spent: 21.5 hours. About 6 reading hours per book and the rest writing up reviews; I mostly saved checking out other people’s blogs for afterwards.

I had a blast doing this! Due to my last-minute signup, I didn’t get the chance to hunt up books for the “diversity” theme, so I went with what I had lying around. I’m amazed that I got in so many hours when I’ve added them all up, because this is during a weekend when I also found time to stop at the farmers’ market, cruise a few yard sales, and catch Game of Thrones, among other activities. I was sure I was barely going to scrape 12 hours. Nice to have crossed a few titles off my long, long to-read list, anyway.

3 Comments

Filed under Books

3 responses to “48-Hour Book Challenge: The finish line

  1. Glad you exceeded your goal and took three titles off your TBR!

  2. Great job. Hope you’ll dive in again the next time this comes around.

  3. Pingback: 48-Hour Book Challenge! | As Inclination Leads Me

Leave a Reply

