Video games will be ruined. Ruined, I tell you!

So apparently, I’m ruining video games.

Let’s review what digital game projects I’ve worked on, between GAMBIT, game jams, and my professional career: Educational Flash games. An experimental narrative game with an antiwar theme. One of a series of games designed as a metaphor for a classic work of literature. A framework for branching narrative audio games. Text adventures. A typing game. A game intended to be playable by the blind. My thesis was an experiment in procedural narrative design. Currently, I earn my livelihood working on a casual game for mobile devices. Dammit, nearly everything I’ve ever made is ruining games!

Well, what the heck. Let’s own that.

All of which is to say, Ruin Jam for the win.

Leave a comment

Filed under Games

Leave a Reply

