Past IF output

Several of the reviews of Tea Ceremony speculated that it was my first IF game. This is not quite accurate. While it’s true that I have not written a lot of IF before, I have at least one previous parser game to my credit: Lair Repair, which I made at MolyJam 2013. I might even have polished it up for IFComp, except that it was already publicly linked on the MolyJam site and therefore disqualified.

So if anyone somehow wanders over to this blog from IFComp and is curious about my previous output, you can play Lair Repair here. It’s a game jam game, so it’s short and contains at least one massive bug, but I had fun making it.

Wait, I think my first parser game was that one I did for a class project once. But honestly, that one wasn’t good enough for me to bother checking if I still have the code.

Leave a comment

Filed under Games

Leave a Reply

