48-Hour Book Challenge: Finish Line!

Books I read this weekend, with my faithful writing buddy the Uniducky.

Books I read this weekend, with my faithful writing buddy the Uniducky.

 

Total time reading, blogging, etc.: 25 hours

Books read: 5

Blog posts:
#1: A Natural History of Dragons
#2: Six-Gun Snow White
#3: Half a King
#4: Majestrum
#5: A Darker Shade of Magic

I thought this would reduce the length of my TBR list, but between them these books have five sequels in print and three more due out in the next year, plus a dozen unrelated books by those authors that I’ve been reminded I should read.

…Oh well, might as well get started. I’m checking out The Tropic of Serpents and Half the World from the library, because clearly I haven’t yet done enough reading this weekend.

2 Comments

Filed under Books

2 responses to “48-Hour Book Challenge: Finish Line!

  1. Nice books! Trying to reduce the tbr pile always seems like a loosing proposition…but any progress is good I guess!

  2. Yeah, the TBR pile never really leaves. Thanks for being part of the 48HBC!

Leave a Reply

